Dalanghita

These are native oranges or dalanghita. I just found out that the scientific name for these oranges is Citrus nobilis, thanks to this very informative article. It also is apparently called a tangor in English, as it is a cross between a tangerine and an orange. All I know is I haven’t seen these oranges at a market for quite some time now (which gives you an idea how often I actually go to places other than my local supermarket. haha!) which is why I was delighted to see them at the organic market when I went one weekend.

This entry was published on 2012/09/05 at 23:06. It’s filed under produce and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Dalanghita

  1. Pingback: Insert Random Necklace | Gems and Engines

Leave a comment